EP Review: Hora Douse – Crash

Hora Douse is an alternative punk rock trio currently located in Manchester, England originally from the neighbouring city of Leeds. Band members including Tom Lee, Jonny Russell and Reece Gibson. Adding elements of punk, indie, post-hardcore and emo, they have already created a buzz in the underground scene for their energetic live performances. Releasing their […]

EP Review: Places To Hide – Wild N Soft

Places To Hide is an indie punk band that formed around 2010 from Atlanta, USA that consists of Kyle Swick (vocals, guitar), Deborah Hudson (vocals, guitar), Steve Valero (Bass) and Gavin Caffrey (Drums). They are releasing their new E.P Wild N Soft through record label Tiny Engines, who they recently signed to this summer. Showing […]

Album Review: Auxes – Boys in My Head

Auxes is an indie punk band from Hamburg, Germany who are about to release their latest album Boys in My Head through Gunners Records (German home to The Gaslight Anthem). Members of the band have been making waves in the underground scene since the mid-’90s, they include Dave Laney (Milemarker, Challenger), Florian Brande (Kommando Sonne-nmilch, […]

Single Review: Great Cynics – Lost and Found/Wet Feet

Great Cynics is a DIY punk trio from London and Devon, England consisting of Giles Bidder (vocals, guitar), Bob Barrett (drums) and Iona Caims (bass, vocals). The band are currently heading out on an exciting UK and European tour with Joyce Manor and Cheap Girls and to celebrate, they have released the double A-side Lost […]

Album Review: Owls By Nature – The Forgotten And The Brave

Owls By Nature is a folk-rock band from Edmonton, Canada consisting of Ian McIntosh (vocals, guitar), Cory D (banjo, keys, vocals), Doc De Groot (lead guitar, mandolin, vocals), Fred Brenton (drums) and Mike Nash (bass, vocals). Releasing their second album The Forgotten And The Brave through German label, Gunner Records (home to The Gaslight Anthem), […]

EP Review: Drift Wood Miracle – Between Three and Four

Drift Wood Miracle is a 4 piece indie band from Durham, NC, USA consisting of Jack Chapman (guitar), Keir Schwarz (bass), Alex Phillips (drums/vocals) and Bryan Diver (vocals/guitar). Heavily influenced by bands such as Brand New, Miniature Tigers and The Dear Hunter, they have put together a new EP that is intended to evoke the […]

Album Review: Counterpunch – Bruises

Counterpunch is a punk rock band from Chicago, USA, signed to iconic record label Cyber Tracks which was famously founded by El Hefe (NOFX) and his wife Jen Abeyta. Forming in 2004, the line up currently consists of Eric Hausser, Jared Rohde, Jim Margle (We Are The Union) and Brian Phee (Break The Silence). Over […]

EP Review: Magnets and Ghosts – Be Born

Magnets and Ghosts is a two-piece alternative rock band from Atlanta, USA made up of Dean Roland (Collective Soul) and Ryan Potesta. They released their debut album, Mass, in 2011 which was well-received by critics. They now follow it up with their new eagerly awaited EP, Be Born. Influenced by many British indie bands such as Radiohead, Elbow […]